Prairie View A&M University
Digital Commons @PVAMU

Oscar John Thomas Collection

**PVAMU Faculty and Administrator** 

6-15-1964

# Prairie View Alumni Association

Prairie View A&M College

Follow this and additional works at: https://digitalcommons.pvamu.edu/oscar-john-thomas-collections

### PRAIRIE VIEW ALUMNI ASSOCIATION PRAIRIE VIEW, TEXAS

#### June 15, 1964

#### Report of the Committee on Election

This report is usually made at the meeting of the general association during commencement season in May. However, because of a delay in mailing final ballots, only a very few ballots had been received on the date of the annual meeting. The members present voted unanimously to extend the time for ballots to be returned fifteen (15) days.

Now that the time has expired, a count was made by the committee and the results were as follow:

Dr. Samuel R. Collins	27
Dr. Jack W. Echols	27
Mr. Monroe Lawson	16
Mr. Gus Jones	13
Mrs. Loretta P. Wyndon	10
Mr. A. W. McDonald	7
Miss Mable Kilpatrick	6
Mr. J. L. Boyer (a write in)	1

The three receiving the highest number of votes, Dr. Collins, Dr. Echols and Mr. Lawson, will each serve a three year term of office on the Board of Directors of this organization with terms expiring in May, 1967.

The original tabulation sheet, signed by O. J. Thomas, Dr. Phillip Young, and Mr. J.R. Powell, and the ballots are being placed on file in the Alumni Office.

O. J. Thomas, Chairman Nominating Committee

OJTior

cc: President A. G. Hilliard Executive Secretary

## PRAIRIE VIEW ALUMNI ASSOCIATION PRAIRIE VIEW, TEXAS

#### June 15, 1964

### Report of the Committee on Election

This report is usually made at the meeting of the general association during commencement season in May. However, because of a delay in mailing final ballots, only a very few ballots had been received on the date of the annual meeting. The members present voted unanimously to extend the time for ballots to be returned fifteen (15) days.

Now that the time has expired, a count was made by the committee and the results were as follow:

Dr. Samuel R. Collins	27
Dr. Jack W. Echols	27
Mr. Monroe Lawson	16
Mr. Gus Jones	13
Mrs. Loretta P. Wyndon	10
Mr. A. W. McDonald	7
Miss Mable Kilpatrick	6
Mr. J. L. Boyer (a write in)	1

The three receiving the highest number of votes, Dr. Collins, Dr. Echols and Mr. Lawson, will each serve a three year term of office on the Board of Directors of this organization with terms expiring in May, 1967.

The original tabulation sheet, signed by O. J. Thomas, Dr. Phillip Young, and Mr. J. R. Powell, and the ballots are being placed on file in the Alumni Office.

O. J. Thomas, Chairman Nominating Committee

OJT:or

cc: President A. G. Hilliard Executive Secretary