# Prairie View A&M University Digital Commons @PVAMU

Oscar John Thomas Collection

**PVAMU Faculty and Administrator** 

5-8-1963

# Prairie View Alumni And Ex-Students Association

Prairie View A&M College

Follow this and additional works at: https://digitalcommons.pvamu.edu/oscar-john-thomas-collections

#### May 8, 1963

#### OFFICIAL BALLOT FOR ELECTING OFFICERS AND BOARD MEMBERS

Instructions: The persons whose names appear below have been nominated for office as indicated. You may write in the names of any other candidates whom you would like to vote for. After the ballot is complete, SCRATCH ALL NAMES under each office **EXCEPT** THE ONE OR ONES for whom you are casting your vote.

A brief statement about each is enclosed.

Return the ballot to: Mr. O. J. Thomas, Chairman of the Nominating Committee, Prairie View, Texas, no later than May 16, 1963.

Candidates receiving the highest number of votes for each office shall be elected to fill that office. THERE WILL BE NO RUN-OFF ELECTION.

#### OFFICERS

# First Vice President

A. Maceo Johnson, '26, Dallas K. H. Malone, '31, Huntsville Franklin D. Wesley, '40, Houston

#### Second Vice President

Clyde Messiah, '49, Baytown Ahmed A. Rayner, 'Jr., '39, Chicago I. H. Woolfork, Sealy

#### Editor

Samuel Montgomery, '51, Prairie View

# BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Three members are to be elected for terms of three years each. Vote for three, and the three candidates receiving the highest number of votes will fill the three vacancies.

Mrs. Willie M. Bowie, Houston Atty. C. B. Bunkley, Dallas Mrs. Naomi Chase, Port Lavaca Mrs. Hattie M. Flowers, '32, Brenham Mr. Thomas E. Gray, '43, Houston Dr. Beauregard Stubblefield, '43 Pontiac, Michigan Mr. Henry White, Hungerford Mr. W. A. Tarrow, College Station

<u>Treasurer</u> Fletcher Morgan, Jr., '43 Thompson, Texas

Secretary

Mrs. Irma Kendricks,

Prairie View

# May 8, 1963

OFFICIAL BALLOT FOR ELECTING OFFICERS AND BOARD MEMBERS

Instructions: The persons whose names appear below have been nominated for office as indicated. You may write in the names of any other candidates whom you would like to vote for. After the ballot is complete, SCRATCH ALL NAMES under each office **EXCE**PT THE ONE OR ONES for whom you are casting your vote.

A brief statement about each is enclosed.

Return the ballot to: Mr. O. J. Thomas, Chairman of the Nominating Committee, Prairie View, Texas, no later than May 16, 1963.

Candidates receiving the highest number of votes for each office shall be elected to fill that office. THERE WILL BE NO RUN-OFF ELECTION.

#### OFFICERS

First Vice President

K. H. Malone, '31, Huntsville Franklin D. Health, '40, Houston

Second Vice President

Clyde Messiah, '49, Baytown Ahmed-A. Raymer, Jr., '39, Chicage I. H. Weckfork, Sealy

Editor

Samuel Montgomery, '51, Prairie View

# BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Three members are to be elected for terms of three years each. Vote for three, and the three candidates receiving the highest number of votes will fill the three vacancies.

Mrs. Willie M. Bowie, Houston Atty. C. B. Bunkley, Dallas Mrs. Macmi Chase, Port Levaca Mrs. Thomas E. Gray, '43, Houston Br. Bourgard Stublic field '43 Pontiac Michigan Mr. Henry White, Hungerford Mr. W. A. Tarrow, College Station

Secretary\_\_\_\_

Mrs. Irma Kendricks, Prairie View

<u>Treasure</u>r Fletcher Morgan, Jr., '43 Thompson, Texas

### May 8, 1963

# OFFICIAL BALLOT FOR ELECTING OFFICERS AND BOARD MEMBERS

Instructions: The persons whose names appear below have been nominated for office as indicated. You may write in the names of any other candidates whom you would like to vote for. After the ballot is complete, SCRATCH ALL NAMES under each office EXCEPT THE ONE OR ONES for whom you are casting your vote.

A brief statement about each is enclosed.

Return the ballot to: Mr. O. J. Thomas, Chairman of the Nominating Committee, Prairie View, Texas, no later than May 16, 1963.

Candidates receiving the highest number of votes for each office shall be elected to fill that office. THERE WILL BE NO RUN-OFF ELECTION.

#### OFFICERS

First Vice President

K. H. Malone, '31, Huntsville Franklin-D. Wesley, '40, Houston-

Second Vice President

Clyde Messiah, '49, Baytown Abmod A. Reyner, JI., '39, Chicago I. H. Woolfork, Sealy-

Editor

L.

Samuel Montgomery, '51, Prairie View

#### BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Three members are to be elected for terms of three years each. Vote for three, and the three candidates receiving the highest number of votes will fill the three vacancies.

Mrs. Willie M. Bowie, Houston Atty. C. B. Bunkley, Dallas <u>Mrs. Nac.: Chase, Purt Lanar</u>, Mrs. Hattie M. Flowers, '**52**, Brenham Mr. Thomas E. Gray, '43, Houston <u>Dr. Beauregard Stubblefield, '43 Pontiac, Michigan</u> <u>Mr. Henry White, Hungerford</u> Mr. W. A. Tarrow, College Station

Secretary

Mrs. Irma Kendricks, Prairie View

<u>Treasurer</u> Fletcher Morgan, Jr., '43 Thompson, Texas

#### May 8, 1963

## OFFICIAL BALLOT FOR ELECTING OFFICERS AND BOARD MEMBERS

Instructions: The persons whose names appear below have been nominated for office as indicated. You may write in the names of any other candidates whom you would like to vote for. After the ballot is complete, SCRATCH ALL NAMES under each office **EXCEPT** THE ONE OR ONES for whom you are casting your vote.

A brief statement about each is enclosed.

Return the ballot to: Mr. O. J. Thomas, Chairman of the Nominating Committee, Prairie View, Texas, no later than May 16, 1963.

Candidates receiving the highest number of votes for each office shall be elected to fill that office. THERE WILL BE NO RUN-OFF ELECTION.

#### OFFICERS

First Vice President

A. Maceo Johnson, '26, Dallas <u>- H. Malone, '31, Huntsvill</u>e Examplify D. Wesley, '40, Houston

Second Vice President

Clyde Messiah, '49, Baytown Ahmed A. Rayner, Jr., 39, Chicago I. M. Woolferk, Scaly Secretary

Mrs. Irma Kendricks,

<u>Treasure</u>r Fletcher Morgan, Jr., '43 Thompson, Texas

#### Editor

Samuel Montgomery, '51, Prairie View

# BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Three members are to be elected for terms of three years each. Vote for three, and the three candidates receiving the highest number of votes will fill the three vacancies.

Mrs. Willie M. Bowie, Houston Atty. C. B. Bunkley, Dallas Mrs. Naomi Chase, Port Lavaca Mrs. Hattie M. Flowers, 32, Brenham Mr. Thomas E. Gray, 43, Houston Dr. Beauregard Stubblefield, 43 Pontiac, Michigan Mr. Henry White, Hungerford Mr. M. L. Farrow, College-Station