Prairie View A&M University Digital Commons @PVAMU

PV Staff Council Archival Documents

Academic Affairs Collections

2023

PVAMU Staff Council Members

Prairie View A&M University

Follow this and additional works at: https://digitalcommons.pvamu.edu/pv-staff-council-archival

PVAMU Staff Council Members

The standing committees of the council shall be the

- 1. Executive Committee-
- 2. Communications Committee- Olivia Lee- Chair
- 3. Benefits Committee- Mollene Williams- Chair
- 4. Outreach-
- 5. Staff Development Committee- Blynthia Wilson- Chair
 - A. **Communications Committee**. This committee shall plan and coordinate activities at which University employees can meet their representatives and learn about Council activities; serve as the public relations committee of the Council and work with Public Affairs to publicize the Council and its activities; and generally promote the Council as opportunities arise.
 - B. **Benefits Committee**. This committee shall review staff members' concerns regarding benefits and make recommendations, establish subcommittees, and refer items as necessary. The Director of Human Resources or designate will serve as an ex-officio member of the Benefits Committee.
 - c. **Staff Development Committee**. This committee shall review the way in which eligible staff can benefit from training programs. Staff Development subcommittees may address issues such as career and professional development, orientation/mentoring, diversity training, and basic skills development. The Director of Human Resources or designee from the Human Resources Office of Staff Development will serve as an ex-officio member of the Staff Development Committee.
 - D. **Outreach Committee**. This committee will plan and coordinate community outreach projects. Develop engagement activities within the university and community.

Professional Non-Managerial

- 1. Herbert R. Thomas, Career Advisor
- 2. Mollene A. Williams, Executive Assistant II
- 3. Henry Rose, Information Security Officer
- 4. Michael L. Simms, Business Coordinator III
- 5. Charles H. Lewter, Assistant Director, Student Activities
- 6. Blynthia Wilson, Business Manager
- 7. Kimberly Gay, Librarian II
- 8. Olivia M. Lee, Executive Assistant II
- 9. Demetria Howard, Business Administrator II
- 10.Sarah A. Wiemken, Senior Administrative Coordinator I
- 11.Billie J. Evans, Administrative Coordinator II
- 12.Bessie M. Robinson, Administrative Coordinator II

<u>Secretarial/Clerical</u>

Technical/Paraprofessional

Mary J. Daniels, Administrative Associate III Jeneanne Kirven, Laboratory Coordinator I

Skilled Crafts

Service Maintenance

Melicent M. Lenton, Building Attendant Cynthia E. Darby, Supervisor, Parking Services