Prairie View A&M University

Digital Commons @PVAMU

Oscar John Thomas Collection

PVAMU Faculty and Administrator

5-12-1959

Prairie View Alumni And Ex-Students Association

Prairie View A&M College

Follow this and additional works at: https://digitalcommons.pvamu.edu/oscar-john-thomas-collections

PRAIRIE VIEW ALUMNI AND EX-STUDENTS ASSOCIATION PRAIRIE VIEW A. AND M. COLLEGE PRAIRIE VIEW, TEXAS

May 12, 1959

OFFICIAL BALLOT FOR ELECTING OFFICERS AND BOARD MEMBERS

INSTRUCTIONS: The persons whose names appear below have been nominated for office as indicated. You may write in the names of any other candidates whom you would like to vote for. After the ballot is complete, SCRATCH ALL NAMES under each office EXCEPT THE ONE OR ONES for whom you are casting your vote.

Return the ballot to: Mr. O. J. Thomas, Chairman Nominating Committee Prairie View, Texas, no later than May 21, 1959.

Candidates receiving the highest number of votes for each office shall be elected to fill that office. THERE WILL BE NO RUN-OFF ELECTION.

OFFICERS

FIRST VICE PRESIDENT

SECRETARY

Mrs. Emma G. Harrell '33, Crockett Mrs. Hattle Flowers '32, Brenham Mrs. Ruby Lett Logan'53, Victoria Mrs. Fridia '45, Dellas

SECOND VICE PRESIDENT

EDITOR

Mr. Lafayette Williams'28, Ft. Worth Mr. Job Smith '50, Boument Mr. George Lacy'40, Port Arthur Miss Jean K. Norris'51, Prairie Mrs. Ethel D. Anderson'27, Waco View

TREASURER

Mr. Fletcher Morgan Jr. 143. Thompsons

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

The term of office for positions #5 and #6 expire as of May 23, 1959, hence, please vote for one nominee under each of these positions.

POSITION #5

POSITION # 6

Mr. W.R. Toles'52, Angleton Mr. Clyde Messiah'49, Baytown Miss Mary L. Johnson'47, Houston Mr. R. H. Hester'44, Tyler

Mr. L.G. Jolley'22, Austin Mr. Joe Mucker '55, Waco Atty. L. A. Bedford'46, Dallas Miss Burnette Mollettee'39

Positions #7, 8, and 9 are new positions which have been created under the constitution. SCRATCH ALL, EXCEPT THREE NAMES. The three candidates receiving the highest number of votes will fill the three new positions as follows:

The one receiving the highest number of votes will serve a three year term in position #9. The next highest 2 years in position #8 and the one receiving the third highest number of votes will serve one year in position #7.

POSITIONS #7, #8, and #9 (Nominate three, (3)

Mr. E. E. Cleaver'38, Lufkin Mr. A. G. Hilliard '35, Tyler Dr. H. L. Brownlow '37, Corpus Christi

Mrs. Helen Wright'36, Nacogodoches Mr. A. Maceo Johnson'26, Dallas Atty. Curtis C. Taylor'17,

Los Angeles, Calif.

Mr. A. T. Miller '35, Port Arthur Mr. J. R. Farris '29, Mexia Mr. Valentine Waddleton'47, Alto Mrs. Tommie S. Clay'49, Houston Mr. L. W. Mason'39, Marshall Mrs. Bogie Jackson'33, Houston Mr. W.A. Tarrow'32, College Station

NOTE: A BRIEF STATEMENT ABOUT EACH CANDIDATE IS ENCLOSED.

PRAIRIE VIEW ALUMNI AND EX-STUDENTS ASSOCIATION PRAIRIE VIEW A. AND M. COLLEGE PRAIRIE VIEW, TEXAS

May 12, 1959

OFFICIAL BALLOT FOR ELECTING OFFICERS AND BOARD MEMBERS

INSTRUCTIONS: The persons whose names appear below have been nominated for office as indicated. You may write in the names of any other candidates whom you would like to vote for. After the ballot is complete, SCRATCH ALL NAMES under each office EXCEPT THE ONE OR ONES for whom you are casting your vote.

Return the ballot to: Mr. O. J. Thomas, Chairman Nominating Committee Pretrie View, Texas, no later than May 21, 1959.

Candidates receiving the highest number of votes for each office shall be elected to fill that office. THERE WILL BE NO RUN-OFF ELECTION.

OFFICERS

FIRST VICE PRESIDENT

SECRETARY

Mrs. Emma G. Harrell 133, Crockett Mrs. Hattie Flowers 132, Brenham Mr. Frank R. Pierson 126, Beaumont Mrs. Ruby Lott Logan 153, Victoria Mr. Otto Fridia 145, Dallas

SECOND VICE PRESIDENT

EDITOR

Mr. Lafayette Williams'28, Ft. Worth Mr. Joe Smith '50, Beaumont Mr. George Lacy'40, Port Arthur Miss Jean K. Norris'51, Prairie Mrs. Ethel D. Anderson'27, Waco View

TREASURER

Mr. Fletcher Morgan Tr. 143, Thompsons

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

The term of office for positions #5 and #6 expire as of May 23, 1959, hence, please vote for one nominee under each of these positions.

POSITION #5

POSITION # 6

Mr. W.R. Toles'52, Angleton
Mr. Clyde Messiah'49, Baytown
Miss Mary L. Johnson'47, Houston
Mr. L.G. Jolley'22, Austin
Mr. Joe Mucker '55, Waco
Atty. L. A. Bedford'46, Dallas
Mr. R. H. Hester'44, Tyler
Miss Burnette Mollettee'39
Houston

Positions #7, 8, and 9 are new positions which have been created under the constitution. SCRATCH ALL, EXCEPT THREE NAMES. The three candidates receiving the highest number of votes will fill the three new positions as follows:

The one receiving the highest number of votes will serve a three year term in position #9. The next highest 2 years in position #8 and the one receiving the third highest number of votes will serve one year in position #7.

POSITIONS #7, #8, and #9 (Nominate three, (3)

Mr. E. E. Cleaver'38, Lufkin'
Mr. A. G. Hilliard '35, Tyler'
Mr. J. R. Farris '29, Mexia

Mr. A. Brownlow '37, Corpus
Christi

Mrs. Helen Wright'36, Nacogodoches
Mr. A. Maceo Johnson'26, Dallas
Atty. Curtis C. Taylor'17,
Los Angeles, Calif.

Mr. A. T. Miller '35, Port Arthur'
Mr. J. R. Farris '29, Mexia

Mrs. Tommie S. Clay'49, Houston
Mrs. Bogie Jackson'39, Marshall
Mrs. Bogie Jackson'33, Houston
Mr. W.A. Tarrow'32, College
Station

NOTE: A BRIEF STATEMENT ABOUT EACH CANDIDATE IS ENCLOSED.